SHOWBUS international
Winners 2014
Ensignbus MD60

Shillibeer Award 5 Ensignbus MCW Metropolitan MD60
Doyen Singledeck 503 David Dawes Silver Star Tiger Cub MMR553
Doyen Doubledeck 329 David Paskell's RML883
Premier Operator Award - Sharpes of Nottingham
B Best Bristol or ECW bodied Luke Deal's Bristol RELL Eastern National 1546 entry 708
C Best Classic Routemaster Robin Ward's RM291 entry 306
L Best Leyland entry 513 Hull Bus restorers Hull Atlantean 25
M Best MetCam/Weyman/MCW entry 32 Acocks Green Bus Pres Tiger PS2 JOJ245
N Best Plaxton, NCME or Duple entry 540 Johnson Bros Bedford OWB/Duple GAL967
W Best Bedford entry 551 Len Wright's Crimson Tours Bedford SB3/Duple
Z Best ex LT or LCBS entry 306 Steven Wood's RM1699
Y Best bus not included in above entry 501 Dave Harvey's Birmingham Crossley
A Best post 1999 Arriva bus entry 422 Arriva Midlands Wright Streetlite
F Best post 1999 First bus entry 462 First X1 Busmans Social Club Enviro400 33812
S Best post 1999 Stagecoach 401 Oxford Tube Van Hool Astromega
T Best Modern bus post 2009 entry 697 Delaine B9TL/Wright AD64DBL
U Best coach post 2009 162 Galleon Travel Irizar i6
1 Best Local authority owned entry 109 Suffolk Norse Enviro400
2 Best local operator entry 277 Lodges Coaches
3 Best small operator Sharpes of Nottingham
4 Pre 1950 & before entry 35 Dennis Scarlett's Llandudno Commer
5 Best 1951-59 vehicle entry 549 Kenzie's Coaches Bedford OB
6 Best 1960-69 vehicle entry 550 Kenzie's Coaches Bedford VAL
7 Best 1970-79 vehicle 139 Sharpes of Nottingham Ford R192/Duple Viceroy
8 Best 1980-1989 vehicle entry 565 Stephensons of Essex SNOC Ford Transit
9 Best 1990-1999 vehicle Lodge's Volvo Olympian entry 275
O Best overseas bus resident in UK entry 48 Geoff Bushell's Maltese Bedford
Q Best overseas entrant NZH Bus Museum Leyland Verheul entry 50
J Best 2000-2009 vehicle entry 100 Dudley's Van Hool/B10M
5 Best Plaxton post 1999 entry 105 Peelings Dennis R
D Best Alexander-Dennis vehicle entry 17 Red Eagle Enviro200
Please note not all buses at the display were entered for judging, and even those that were there do need to check in to Showbus Control for judging to be initiated - which some forget to do! This can explain why some prizes are not awarded eg this year none of the Go-Ahead vehicle's entered the judging process. The judging criteria are available on the website and it is often the case that only 1 mark divides the winner of a class
Those of you present at the presentation on Sunday will be aware that we had a computer malfunction, so a few prizes have had to wait for a recount and are now listed above. Regrettably we announced the wrong winners for classes U and Z on the day. Apologies for this, but it is a problem when computers malfunction and the clock is ticking!